Dino's Ultima Page

D | Contact | News | Home | Credits | WebDB2 | H
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | SE | MD | UW1 | BG | UW2 | SI | 8 | 9
General Info | Mt. Drash | Lord of Ultima | Ultima X

1.0 Release

Written by U6P Aletys

5 July 2010:

On this, the 20th anniversary year of the release of Origin Systems Ultima 6, it is with much pleasure that we announce the 1.0 release of Team Archon's Ultima 6 Project, for Dungeon Siege 1 (PC and Mac). Players will find a huge and exciting world waiting to be discovered:

Some screen shots to whet your interest are provided below:

And much, much more!

The player is provided with several important in-game aids to enhance the game play (see screenshots below):

It should be noted that anyone using a previous version will have to uninstall it prior to installing the 1.0 Release, and start a new game.

If you find problems with the release, want to exchange play hints with other players, want to give us kudos, or (heaven forbid) want to tell us what you really think, join us at our forums. We have set up a special forum for the 1.0 Release on the Project Britannia forums (http://www.projectbritannia.com/index.php).

To download the 1.0 Release, go to the Ultima 6 Project web site at: http://www.u6project.com/ where you can also check out profiles of the Project team members.

It should be noted that we were not able to complete all the NPC portraits, but we will be setting up a method for players to add their own portraits to replace the generic silhouette portraits used on the remaining NPC�s.

About The U6 Project

The Ultima 6 Project was formed in 2001 by Sliding Dragon to develop a remake of Origin's Ultima VI: The False Prophet with newer graphics and a more immersive engine. Soon assembled under the banner Archon, the team members, who hail from all over the globe, have set about recreating the world of Britannia, adding an enhanced storyline to bolster intraseries continuity and building on the Ultima legacy in a way that will please fans new and old.

© by Daniel D'Agostino 2002-2020